Graduation Regalia Hire

Visit us on Instagram or facebook @outnaboutgraduation 

We offer the Lowest Prices for graduation regalia hire in the Auckland region.
We offer a hassle-free friendly service with no queues & easy parking availability . 

All our stock is new and our garments are cleaned and freshly pressed for each use. We want you to be looking your best!

Our hire stock includes:

Graduation Gowns - Bachelors and Masters
Phd Gowns
Hoods
Trenchers (hats)
PhD Bonnets
Diploma Scarves

Available for courses at:
University of Auckland
University of Otago
Auckland University of Technology-AUT
Massey University
University of Waikato
Victoria University of Wellington
University of Canterbury
We can also provide academic dress for overseas universities
Any graduation regalia that we do not stock can be custom made, so please contact us.
 
We also cater for prize-givings at schools and other institutions

All garments are named & bagged with the appropriate degree & sizes
Delivered on racks & collected after the ceremony.
Free Delivery & pick-up.
Eliminates all the hard work at a very busy time of the year
Please contact us to arrange regalia hire for prize-givings.

 

Prices - Individual Hire

General 4 Day Hire
Gown $30
Trencher (Hat) $20
Hood or scarf $20
Single Degree Total (3pcs) $70
   
Conjoint Degree Total (4pcs, includes 2nd Hood) $90
PhD Hire $80

General hire regalia can be collected up to 5 days before the ceremony and returned after your ceremony OR up to 2 days after your ceremony  unless otherwise arranged.

Please contact us for our group and bulk-order hire prices or if you need to hire for a longer period.
 
Booking
Graduation regalia must be reserved before the ceremony.  Please book online with the qualification you shall be graduating with , email  and a contact telephone number.There is no need to worry about sizing as we have loads of stock & we will fit you on the day you collect.. Please be aware that we can become very busy around graduation time so book your regalia in good time.
 
Fitting
We know how busy it is around graduation time so we make it easy for you to order your regalia online. Payment can be made online in advance to save time when collecting regalia.
Our standard hire period allows you time to collect the regalia up to 4 days  before the ceremony & return on the dates listed below. This gives you plenty of time so you can have your photos taken in advance & decide what to wear on your big day.
We are currently open by appointment
Please phone

Viv Graham
0274902270


33 Altham Ave 
Kingsland
(
opposite Eden Park -off Sandringham Rd)

Sth Pacific College  & Vet Nurse Plus
Collect   Tues 19th July   10-4pm
               Wed 20th July    10-4pm
               Thurs 21st July   10-4pm
               Fri 22nd July      10-2pm
Returns Mon25th July     10-2pm
 
Auckland University August Graduation

Collect     
Fri 29th July     10-4pm
                 Mon 1st Aug    10-4pm
                 Tues 2nd Aug  10-6pm
                 Wed 3rd Aug   10-6pm
Returns   Thurs 4th Aug  10-4pm
                 Fri 5th Aug      10-4pm


AUT Graduation
Collect   Fri   16th Sept 10-4pm
               Sat  17th Sept 10-4pm
               Mon 19th Sept 10-6pm
              Tues 20th Sept 10-6pm
               Wed 21st Sept 10-6pm
 Return Thurs 22nd Sept 10-4pm
               Fri 23rd Sept   10-4pm

Auckland University Sept Graduation
Collect    Sat 24th Sept    10-4pm
               Mon 26th Sept   10-4pm
               Tues 27th Sept  10-4pm
               Wed 28th Sept   10-4pm
Returns Thurs 29th Sept  10-4pm
               Fri 30th Sept      10-4pm
 
Damage Bond
 A  $100 bond is payable for casual hire(other than UOA &AUT) & shall be refunded to you on return of the garments undamaged.
Payment
We accept cash, eftpos & direct bank transfer.During graduation please make payment online before you collect the regalia-this saves on time.
Payment details:Out`n About  06 0287 0256010 00

We also have a full range of new stock available for purchase. For more information and prices for purchasing your own graduation regalia please visit our Purchase Page.
Customer Service